White 2021 Dodge Durango carrying 2 bicycles.

What Are the Performance Features of the 2021 Dodge Durango?

2021 Dodge Durango Performance Features

The 2021 Dodge Durango isn’t one of those three-row SUVs with unappealing looks. On the other hand, the Durango exudes an assertive old-school attitude that enhances the driving experience while still delivering utility and strength. Now the muscle car of three-row SUVs, the Durango seats up to seven passengers, thanks to a new nuclear engine option and a revised appearance. The Durango offers a comfortable yet powerful driving experience with an extended range of performance features. Head to the Briggs dealership in Topeka, KS, if you want to get behind the wheel of a new 2021 Dodge Durango. Make an appointment for a test drive. Know more about the performance features of the 2021 Dodge Durango in this post.

Rearview of a red 2021 Dodge Durango

Check Out: Online Pre-Approval for the Financing of Your New 2021 Dodge Durango

The 2021 Dodge Durango comes in eight trim levels: SXT, SXT Plus, GT, GT Plus, RT, Citadel, SRT, and SRT Hellcat, all of which have potent engines. The 2021 Dodge Durango is ideally among the most potent three-row SUVs ever produced due to engine power.

Interior of a 2021 Dodge Durango

Check Out: Order Premium Dodge Parts at Briggs in Topeka, KS

Is the Engine Powerful?

Several six and eight-cylinder engines are available for the 2021 Durango. The top-of-the-line SRT Hellcat model has a Supercharged 6.2L HEMI® V-8 engine with a maximum output of 710 horsepower and has a torque rating of 645 pound-feet. On the other hand, the standard grade comes with a 3.6L Pentastar® V-6 engine with 295 horsepower and 260 pound-feet of torque. A 5.7L HEMI® V-8 engine with Variable Valve Timing (VVT) and a 6.4L HEMI® V-8 engine is also available. The earlier engine produces 360 horsepower and 390 pound-feet of torque, while the latter produces 475 horsepower and 470 pound-feet of torque.

The Dodge Durango range for 2021 has an eight-speed automatic gearbox system on all model levels. RWD is standard on most trims, and AWD is available on the SRT 392 and SRT Hellcat. However, AWD is standard on the SRT 392 and SRT Hellcat.